Top Ten Tuesday: New Year’s Resolutions

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. 

I’m not one for making lots of new resolutions each year, they never work and I always end up feeling so demoralised! For this reason I’ve kept these bookish resolutions short and sweet (much like my own personal resolutions for 2016: Swear Less, Save More) and have come up with just five to see me through:

1 Finish War & Peace and keep working through Classic Victorian and Edwardian Ghost Stories. I’ve enjoyed both of these hugely so far and I’m looking forward to being even more engrossed this year. I think I’m a little obsessed with W&P (as my frequent posts probably prove)…

2 Read more books by non-Brits. The overwhelming majority of the books I read last year were written by English authors. I hope to put this in balance this year, possibly by taking part in the Around The World in 80 Books Challenge hosted by Hard Book Habit. This challenge has come at just the right time for me.

3 Use the library more often. I love my local library. I wish I was better at showing it.

4 Tackle my unread book pile. I have no excuse. I’m a hoarder. 

5 Blog regularly. As soon as W&P is finished normal blogging service will resume I’m sure. In 2016 I’m going to try not to leave so many long gaps between posts if I can.

I’d like to think these are all pretty manageable. Wish me luck!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New Year’s Resolutions

  1. I need to tackle my TBR too!! One of my goals for this year is to have only 10 unread books in my hands at a time. SO YEAH THAT’S not GonNA HAPPEN. But I can dream right?!?! 😛 I also love my library and use it all the time, so I hope you enjoy yours! 😀
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m totally with you on the library front. This year I’m going to make sure I use the local library more, too. It’s good to have you on board with #AW80books – I can’t wait to start travelling the world from the comfort of my own armchair! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

